Time’s a Changing

For those of you who don’t know, I am a teacher. From the time I was a little girl until now, I have always known that’s what I would like to do “when I grow up”. I have been in my current position for 13 years, teaching middle school… in the same district…even the same school I attended. I clearly don’t like change (or am maybe just a bit crazy for working  with teenagers for as long as I have). Now, fast forward a few years from when I first became a teacher and enter my kids-

IMG_4967

I have been blessed with two amazing children, both of whom are growing up way to fast! When I had my daughter, I really began to embrace my sewing and crafting hobby (the pic below is one of the first “outfits” I made for her). I mean, who wouldn’t want to make adorable clothes with ruffles and tulle for a tiny human! This hobby as led to so many opportunities I am enjoying and so thankful for, including t-shirt designs, blog writing, and helping to admin the Facebook group for an amazing PDF pattern designer, Patterns for Pirates.

IMG_0906

With all of these hobbies, a career, and passing of time, I have realized that I am missing out on one of the most important things in my life- my kids. ***while this blog post may seem kind of rambling, I promise it’s all connected!***  After having many discussions, sleepless nights, tears, excitement, joy, apprehension, and so many other emotions, I have decided that now is the right time for me to take a leave of absence from my current job of teacher and take on a new role as full-time “Mom”! This has been a very emotional decision, but one that I feel is best for my family. And hey, now I might actually have some time to focus on giving the “crafting” a go for a new career! Who knows what the future holds, but all I know is that when I look at my kids, there is no doubt that I’ve made the right choice!IMG_6650

4 thoughts on “Time’s a Changing

Leave a Reply

