Sewing Round-Up

I figured I’d take a few minutes and share a few of my latest projects that I’ve sewn up. I took a little mini-vacation to Vegas for few days this week that cut into my sewing, however I still managed to get a few things finished up before we left!

First up is one of my favorites right now for both Addy and myself- new cardigans! Patterns for Pirates  released the Butterfly Cardigan, which is the girl’s version of the Cocoon Cardigan. Both of these have several different lengths, include a cropped and tunic version, as well as several sleeve lengths. I have already made so many for myself and Addy is starting to catch up with how many she has. And yes, I was that matchy-matchy mom while testing these patterns. I had this amazing floral french terry and coordinating fabrics from Raspberry Creek Fabrics which were just perfect for these!

cocoonbutterfly

The other recent pattern I’ve been working on is the Mama Claire, from Made for Mermaids.  This shirt is so much fun, as it can be worn either way. It has this great cross-over feature that can be worn either in the front or back. It has dolman style sleeves, which are not too big, but give just the right amount of drape. Just like the pattern above, it has several sleeve lengths as well as a short or tall band option. This shirt is so much fun to wear and can be styled in so many different ways! (Fabric is from So Sew English).

mamaclaire

 

2 thoughts on “Sewing Round-Up

Leave a Reply

